## Council of Ministers

(34th Meeting)

## 17th December 2024

## Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister

Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families

Connétable A.N. Jehan of St. John, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development

Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy M.R. Le Hegarat of St. Helier North, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

Deputy R.J. Ward of St. Helier Central, Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning

Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations

Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing

Deputy L.V. Feltham of St. Helier Central, Minister for Social Security

Deputy M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources (for items A3, part of B4 and B5-B6 only)

Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services test

In attendance -

Connétable M.K. Jackson of St. Brelade, Representative of the Comité des Connétables

Deputy M.R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy A. Howell of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy M.R. Scott of St. Brelade, Assistant Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy B. Ward of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services

M.H. Temple, K.C., H.M. Attorney General

L.-M. Hart. Greffier of the States

Dr. A. McLaughlin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for items A3 and B5-B6 only)

C. Downs, CB, Non-Executive Director of the Health and Community Services Advisory Board (for item B2 only)

Dame C. Gerada, DBE, Non-Executive Director of the Health and Community Services Advisory Board (for item B2 only)

- T. Hunter, CBE, Non-Executive Director of the Health and Community Services Advisory Board (for item B2 only)
- J. Garbutt, Non-Executive Director of the Health and Community Services Advisory Board (for item B2 only)

- D. Keens, Non-Executive Director of the Health and Community Services Advisory Board (for item B2 only)
- T. Walker, Assistant Chief Executive and Chief Officer for People, Policy and Digital, Interim Chief Officer, Health and Social Service Department (for item B2 only)
- J. Whitfield, Chief Information Officer, Cabinet Office (for item B6 only)
- P. Wylie, Group Director of Policy, Cabinet Office (for item B5 only)
- S. Duhamel, Director, Cabinet Office (for item B4 only)
- R. Johnson, Associate Director, Health Policy, Cabinet Office (for item B2 only)
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B3 only)
- R. Galloway, Head of Business Enablement and Customer Support, Cabinet Office (for item B6 only)
- N. Day, Head of Strategic Housing and Regeneration, Cabinet Office (for item B3 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- N. Stocks, Senior Policy Officer, Cabinet Office (for item B4 only)
- B. Markwell-Sales, Business and Governance Officer to the Council of Ministers
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister
- K.L. Slack, Senior Secretariat Officer, States Greffe
- C. Tucker, Assistant Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Parts A and B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 18th (Part A only), 19th (Parts A and B) and 21st November 2024 (Part A only), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.

Declarations of interest.

A2. No declarations of interest were received from Ministers in connexion with any of the items discussed at the current meeting.

Festive wishes.

A3. The Chief Minister, Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, thanked all the officers who worked alongside the Council and wished them a very happy Christmas. He stated that their work was greatly appreciated. He extended good wishes to Ministers and Assistant Ministers and indicated that they were working together to make a future where everyone would have the chance to succeed, diversity was embraced and no-one would be left behind.

The Council, in turn, expressed its gratitude and good wishes to the Chief Minister.