Council of Ministers

(30th Meeting)

18th November 2024

Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development, and Deputy M.R. Le Hegarat of St. Helier North, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs, from whom apologies had been received.

Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister (for a time) Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families

Connétable A.N. Jehan of St. John, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy R.J. Ward of St. Helier Central, Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning

Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations (for a time)

Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing

Deputy L.V. Feltham of St. Helier Central, Minister for Social Security

Deputy M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services

In attendance -

Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier Central, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy M.R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy A. Howell of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy M.R. Scott of St. Brelade, Assistant Minister for Sustainable Economic Development (for a time) M.H. Temple, K.C., H.M. Attorney General Dr. A. McLaughlin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey R. Bell, Treasurer of the States P. Wylie, Group Director of Policy, Cabinet Office A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer T. Daniels, Director Jersey Property Holdings, Infrastructure, Housing and **Environment Department** N. Wallis, Head of Financial Planning, Treasury and Exchequer C. May, Head of Communications, Cabinet Office N. Day, Head of Strategic Housing and Regeneration, Cabinet Office (for a time) B. Markwell-Sales, Business and Governance Officer to the Council of Ministers

T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister (for a time)

S. Nibbs, Senior Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

	Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A only.
Declarations of interest.	A1. Declarations of interest were received from the following in connexion with Minute No. A2 as landlords –
	 Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services
	It was further noted that Connétable Vibert and Deputies Gorst and Binet indicated that they might acquire or dispose of properties within the next 12 months.
Proposed Budget (Government Plan) 2025- 2028.	A2. The Council, with reference to its Minute No. A1 of 14th November 2024, received and noted a PowerPoint presentation in connexion with the remaining amendments to the proposed Budget (Government Plan) 2025-2028 (P.51/2024 referred) and deliberated on the financial context and impact of the same. It was noted that the deadlines for lodging any amendments to amendments and comments were 19th and 22nd November 2024 respectively.
	The Council considered the various amendments at length and agreed to delegate final approval for any amendments or comments to Deputies L.J. Farnham of

The Council considered the various amendments at length and agreed to delegate final approval for any amendments or comments to Deputies L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister, and M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources, together with the relevant Minister or Ministers, as applicable.