Council of Ministers

(19th Meeting)

20th August 2024

Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families, Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations, Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing, Deputy L.V. Feltham of St. Helier Central, Minister for Social Security, Deputy E.M. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister Connétable A.N. Jehan of St. John, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development

Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy M.R. Le Hegarat of St. Helier North, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

Deputy R.J. Ward of St. Helier Central, Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning

Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services

In attendance -

Deputy M. R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy A. Howell of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy M. R. Scott of St. Brelade, Assistant Minister for Sustainable Economic Development Deputy R. Binet, Deputy for Grouville and St. Martin, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services L.-M. Hart, Greffier of the States Dr. A. McLaughlin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office M. Jowitt K.C., H.M. Solicitor General B. Markwell Sales, Business and Governance Officer to the Council of Ministers T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister S. Wildbore-Hands, Research and Administration Officer, Chief Minister's Department M. Keith, Private Secretary to the Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister S. Nibbs, Senior Secretariat Officer, States Greffe H. Cardinal, Trainee Secretariat Officer, States Greffe C. Tucker, Assistant Secretarial Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise of Part A and Part B only.

Declarations of
Interest.A1. No declarations of interest were received in connexion with any
items discussed at the current meeting.