Council of Ministers

## (32nd Meeting)

## 21st November 2024

## Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister, Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development, and Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing, from whom apologies had been received.

Deputy M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources (Acting Chair)

Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families Connétable A.N. Jehan of St. John, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy M.R. Le Hegarat of St. Helier North, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

Deputy R.J. Ward of St. Helier Central, Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning

Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations

Deputy L.V. Feltham of St. Helier Central, Minister for Social Security Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services

In attendance -

Connétable A.S. Crowcroft of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister Connétable M.K. Jackson of St. Brelade, Representative of the Comité des Connétables Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier Central, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy M.R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy A. Howell of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy M.R. Scott of St. Brelade, Assistant Minister for Sustainable **Economic Development** Deputy B. Ward of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services M.H. Temple, K.C., H.M. Attorney General L.-M. Hart, Greffier of the States Dr. A. McLaughlin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey R. Bell, Treasurer of the States A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office B. Markwell-Sales, Business and Governance Officer to the Council of Ministers K.L. Slack, Senior Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A only.

Proposed Budget (Government Plan) 2025-2028. A1. The Council, with reference to its Minute No. A2 of 18th November 2024, received and noted a PowerPoint presentation in connexion with a number of amendments to amendments to the proposed Budget (Government Plan) 2025-2028 (P.51/2024 referred) and deliberated on the financial context and impact of the same.

The Council considered the various amendments to amendments and agreed to delegate final approval for any amendments or comments to Deputies L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister, and M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources, together with the relevant Minister or Ministers, as applicable.

The Council discussed with Mrs. L.-M. Hart, Greffier of the States, the format that the debate on P.51/2024 would take and was informed that a briefing for all States Members would take place on 22nd November 2024.